Who’s a rockstar?

I’ve decided that I am going to take a photo every day in March (sans the 1st since I didn’t take a photo yesterday), to document what I see.

March 2nd. Back Wheel Lovers.

I was making dinner (potato leek soup) and peered over at 2 of our bikes and thought about how much I like that our bikes look like they are getting cozy with one another. I sang to myself, “Back wheel lovers . . . ” stealing the tune from Dujour’s big hit of a similar nature. Who is Dujour do you ask? Well here they are of course:

I love the movie Josie and the Pussycats, and I’m not afraid to admit it. I too thought it was going to be lame, but thank goodness that Tim, Jason, Timmy, and Peyton made us watch it on that glorious night at George Mason University’s Patriot’s Village trailer park. (Yes, we actually had a trailer park as part of campus housing. Can you believe it?)

I have found myself poo-pooing much of popular culture recently. It’s good to remind myself that I needn’t take everything so seriously sometimes, while still holding to the ideals I strive for.

On a separate note, I have joined the crazies who show up at the gym at 5:15 a.m. It isn’t as bad as I thought, and dare I say I enjoy going to the gym in the morning? I’m hoping that I can make this routine stick. Here’s to early mornings and cheesy movies!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Who’s a rockstar?

  1. Bob says:

    I am decidedly pro the early morning gym session. The insane hour keeps the riff-raff away and allows me to get my “work done” with minimum distraction from the freak show that can be a gym. Not that I frequent such establishments anymore.

    On top of that there is a special (I’m about to cringe) energy in the mornings. Getting up hurts, but once you’re moving it’s not so bad and is actual quiet peaceful. I’m all for the early morning.

Leave a Reply

