Martisor

On March 1st, my Romanian friend gave me a Martisor. She is an incredibly sweet and kind woman, and I appreciate that she is so proud of her culture and shares it with others often. I think I will wear my martisor for the entire month of March.

Surprise gifts are the best. I would like to remember to send surprises to my family and friends more often.

Surprises are just like this.  My husband will tell you that I might be a little “skittish,” even “squirrel-like,” as I am surprised/frightened easily. {If he wasn’t such a ninja walking around our apartment, it would help a matters quite a bit}. I’m glad that I get a little (too) excited at most things though. It is what I admire about my close friends and my family . . . their zeal for life. Happy Little-March!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

